HOME
 
Weekly Poll
Question for the week of: Monday 04/14 - Sunday 04/20
What was your favorite part of One Spark?
The creators' projects
The food
The atmosphere
I didn't go
What's your opinion on the issues? The Daily Record will have a question each week and it's your chance to make yourself heard.

Poll Results
Monday 04/07 - Sunday 04/13
What do you think about Florida lawmakers considering making it illegal to sell electronic cigarettes to minors?
The results through Internet voting:
Agree - 92%
Disagree - 8%
Last Week
Month
3 Months

Legal Association Calendar

This directory includes contact information and news from area legal associations. Every effort has been made to obtain accurate information and any corrections will be appreciated. Information for this directory should be submitted to editorial@baileypub.com or faxed to 353-2628. If your association is not included, call Karen Mathis at 356-2466.

Updated: 06/13/2011

The Jacksonville Bar Association

(Susan Sowards, executive director, 399-4486 or www.jaxbar.org. Courtney Grimm, president, 353-0211 or ckg@bedellfirm.com)

Wednesday: The JBA monthly member meeting at the Hyatt. Program begins at noon.

Thursday: 4th Annual CME Seminar, 8:45 a.m., Florida Coastal School of Law.

Thursday: YLS Noon in June, noon, The Carling.

Thursday: YLS Annual Meeting and Election, 5 p.m., The Carling.

Jacksonville Area Legal Aid

(Christa Figgins, development director, 356-8371, ext. 316 or www.jaxlegalaid.org)

Jacksonville Women Lawyers Association

(Lindsay Tygart, president, 598-9282 or ltygart@murphyandersonlaw.com)

Hispanic Bar Association of Northeast Florida

(Paola Parra, president, 398-9002 or parra@harrisguidi.com; Ricardo Bedoya, president-elect, 353-2000 or ricardo.bedoya@hklaw.com)

The Jacksonville Bar Association Young Lawyers Section

(Lee Wedekind, president, 359-7706 or lwedekind@smithhulsey.com)

Jacksonville Asian American Bar Association

(Maria Aguila, president, 638-1338 maria.aguila@aguilalaw.com)

Catholic Lawyers Guild

(Michael McCoy, president, 398-0900 or mmccoy@marksgray.com)

Northeast Florida Chapter of Friends of 440 Scholarship Fund Inc.

(Blake Hood or Heather Byrer Carbone, co-chairs, 353-6241)

The group meets the first Friday of every month at 4:30 p.m. at The Mudville Grille in the St. Nicholas area.

Federal Bar Association Jacksonville Chapter

(Lori K. Mans, president, 356-8900 or lmans@constangy.com. The association’s website is www.jacksonvillefederalbarassociation.org.)

Family Law Inns of Court

(Clay County Judge Daniel Wilensky, president, or Jim Keenan, secretary, 359-9060 or james@jtkeenanlaw.com)

Christian Legal Society

(Jeanne Helton, president, jhelton@smithhulsey.com)

Luncheons at The University Club every second Friday of the month except January, July and August. For more information, email Helton.

Jacksonville Bankruptcy Bar Association

(Douglas Neway, president, 358-6465 or dneway@ch13jaxfl.com. Barbara Campbell, association administrator, 358-6465 or bcampbell@ch13jaxfl.com. The association’s website is www.jaxbkybar.com)

Wednesday: Noon, The River Club. Annual meeting and officer elections.

Oct. 28: Annual seminar at the Sawgrass Marriott.

D.W. Perkins Bar Association

(Imani Boykin, president, 632-4836 or imaniboykinpa.com)

Paralegal Association of Florida Inc., First Coast Chapter

(Contact Linda Whipple, president, at lwhipple@sdlitigation.com for more information.)

June 23: Monthly meeting, 5:30-7:15 p.m. at the Wyndham Hotel. (1.25 hours approved NALA CLE credit, including a .25 ethics credit.) Speaker is E. Holland Howanitz about “Social Networking in Litigation — Practical and Ethical Concerns.” Contact Linda Whipple at lwhipple@sdlitigation.com for more information. RSVP by noon June 21 to hwestbrook@sdlitigation.com or proberts@sdlitigation.com.

July 14: Social and networking event at Latitudes. More information to come.

July 21: Monthly meeting, 11:45 a.m.-1 p.m., Wyndham Hotel. Chapter business meeting, logo design competition results and networking. RSVP by noon July 20 to Linda Whipple, lwhipple@sdlitigation.com.

July 23: Saturday Seminar Litigation, 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m. at Florida State College at Jacksonville, Kent Campus. (Five hour CLE, pending NALA approval.) ”Civil Litigation — Tips from the Trenches!” Limited to first 100 registrants, $50 for PAF members, $90 nonmembers, $25 for students. Cost will include lunch. Contact Linda Whipple, lwhipple@sdlitigation.com, for more information.

Sept. 24: Family Law seminar, Florida State College at Jacksonville. More information to come.

Jacksonville Beaches Bar Association

(Bryan Goode III, president, 247-1755)

Meets the third Thursday of the month at The Wine Bar at 320 N. First St. in Jacksonville Beach

Nassau County Bar Association

(Mike Mullin, president, 261-5618, mmullin@rtlaw.com)

Jacksonville Chapter of Association of Legal Administrators

(Leonard Doty, president, 354-8310 or ldoty@sdlitigation.com)

American Board of Trial Advocates Jacksonville chapter

(Jake Schickel, president, 356-6071)

Jacksonville Justice Association

(Fred Catfish Abbott, president. David Dunlap, vice president. Megan Abbott, executive director, 292-1111.)

Legal Marketing Association Southeastern Chapter, Jacksonville City Group.

(Jessica Sloan, chair-elect; 346-5757 or jsloan@rtlaw.com)

Northeast Florida Paralegal Association

(Dana Welcker, president, 598-9282, dwelcker@murphyandersonlaw.com; Cathie Reid, first vice president, 218-8921, cathie_reid@ml.com)

July 14: Luncheon,”E-Filing,” noon-1 p.m., The River Club, speaker is Clerk of Courts Jim Fuller, CLE Credit (1).

Published for 26,370 consecutive weekdays
 
Bailey Publishing and Communications, Inc. Bailey Printing & Imaging Realty Builder Connection
Covering events in the Realty and Building communities in Northeast Florida.
10 North Newnan Street · Jacksonville, FL 32202 · (904) 356-2466 · Fax (904) 353-2628
© 2014 Bailey Publishing & Communications, Inc. All Right Reserved.

Privacy Policy · Refund Policy