HOME
 
Weekly Poll
Question for the week of: Monday 04/14 - Sunday 04/20
What was your favorite part of One Spark?
The creators' projects
The food
The atmosphere
I didn't go
What's your opinion on the issues? The Daily Record will have a question each week and it's your chance to make yourself heard.

Poll Results
Monday 04/07 - Sunday 04/13
What do you think about Florida lawmakers considering making it illegal to sell electronic cigarettes to minors?
The results through Internet voting:
Agree - 92%
Disagree - 8%
Last Week
Month
3 Months

Legal Association Calendar

This directory includes contact information and news from area legal associations. Every effort has been made to obtain accurate information and any corrections will be appreciated. Information for this directory should be submitted to editorial@baileypub.com or faxed to 353-2628. If your association is not included, call Karen Mathis at 356-2466.

Updated: 05/21/2012

The Jacksonville Bar Association

(Susan Sowards, executive director, 399-4486 or www.jaxbar.org. Michael Freed, president, 366-1504 or mr.freed@bmdpl.com)

May 30: Judicial Relations Committee Meeting, Marks Gray, noon.

June 1: Business & Corporate Law Section CLE, Inaugural Marshall M. Criser Jr. Transactional Law Seminar, Sawgrass Marriott, 8:30 a.m.

June 12: Elder Law Committee, The JBA office, noon.

June 14: ADR Section CME/CLE Program, Florida Coastal School of Law, 8 a.m.

June 14: Noon in June and Young Lawyers Section Annual Meeting.

June 16: Ask-A-Lawyer Event, Northwest Jacksonville Community Development Corp. Health & Neighbor Day, 9 a.m.-noon.

June 19: Attorneys ad Litem Lunch & Learn Follow-up Training, Florida Coastal School of Law, noon.

June 20: Sidebar Lunch with Family Law Judges, Courtroom A, 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

June 26: Member Luncheon, Hyatt Downtown, noon.

June 26: Mental Health Symposium, Hyatt Downtown, 2-5 p.m.

June 28: Law & Media Relations CLE, Florida Coastal School of Law, 2-6 p.m.

Jacksonville Area Legal Aid

(Christa Figgins, development director, 356-8371, ext. 316 or www.jaxlegalaid.org)

Jacksonville Women Lawyers Association

(Stephanie Harriett, president, 630-2404 or harriett@coj.net)

June 12: Judicial Reception, The River Club.

Hispanic Bar Association of Northeast Florida

(Ricardo Bedoya, president, 353-2000 or ricardo.bedoya@hklaw.com; Andrew Abramovich, president-elect, 353-0939 or aabramovich@boyd-jenerette.com)

The Jacksonville Bar Association Young Lawyers Section

(Elizabeth Howard, president, 353-6245 or ehoward@boyd-jenerette.com)

Jacksonville Association of Defense Counsel

(Andrew Abramovich, president, 353-6241 or AAbramovich@Boyd-Jenerette.com)

June 11: Dinner Meeting, 5:30 p.m.

Aug. 9-12: Annual Seminar.

Dec. 10: Dinner Meeting, 5:30 p.m.

Northeast Chapter, Florida Association of Criminal Defense Attorneys

(www.nefacdl.org)

Jacksonville Asian American Bar Association

(Maria Aguila, president, 638-1338 or maria.aguila@aguilalaw.com)

Northeast Florida Chapter of Friends of 440 Scholarship Fund Inc.

(Blake Hood or Heather Byrer Carbone, co-chairs, 353-6241)

The group meets the first Friday of every month at 4:30 p.m. at The Mudville Grille in the St. Nicholas area.

Federal Bar Association Jacksonville Chapter

(Patty Barksdale, president, 301-6285 or patricia.barksdale@usdoj.gov. The association’s website is www.jacksonvillefederalbarassociation.org.)

Christian Legal Society

(Jeanne Helton, president, jhelton@smithhulsey.com)

Luncheons every second Friday of the month except January, July and August. For more information, email Helton.

Jacksonville Bankruptcy Bar Association

(Mark Mitchell, president, 346-5711 or mmitchell@rtlaw.com. Barbara Campbell, association administrator, 358-6465, ext. 227, or bcampbell@ch13jaxfl.com. The association’s website is www.jaxbkybar.com)

June 7: 11 a.m.-2 p.m., Bryan Simpson U.S. Courthouse, Bankruptcy Courthouse 4-C, Bankruptcy Boot Camp, “Dealing with Taxes in Bankruptcy … Including Discharging Taxes.” Speakers are Edward Jackson, Keith Johnson and David Ferebee. CLE applied for. Costs are $25 for non-attorneys, $40 for attorney members and $50 for attorney non-members. Box lunches provided to those who RSVP in time. RSVP by June 4 to bcampbell@ch13jaxfl.com.

June 27: Noon, The River Club, Annual Meeting and Officer Elections.

D.W. Perkins Bar Association

(Pauline Drake, president, 630-2581 or pdrake@coj.net)

Catholic Lawyers Guild

(Christine Russell, president, 398-3911 or crussell@rtlaw.com)

Jacksonville Beaches Bar Association

(Bryan Goode III, president, 247-1755)

Meets the third Thursday of the month at The Wine Bar at 320 N. First St. in Jacksonville Beach

Nassau County Bar Association

(Robert Bernard, president, 261-2600 or bob@eightflagslaw.com)

Jacksonville Chapter of Association of Legal Administrators

(Missy Winstead, president, 358-4202 or mbwinstead@mdwcg.com)

American Board of Trial Advocates Jacksonville Chapter

(Dianne Weaver, president, 260-5122 or dweaver@weaverandweaverlaw.com)

June 12: Executive committee and chairpersons meeting.

Jacksonville Justice Association

(Fred Catfish Abbott, president. David Dunlap, vice president. Megan Abbott, executive director, 292-1111.)

Legal Marketing Association Southeastern Chapter, Jacksonville City Group

(Jessica Sloan, chair-elect, 346-5757 or jsloan@rtlaw.com)

E. Robert Williams American Inn of Court

(Michael Crumpler, president, 704-0652 or crumplerlaw@bellsouth.net or Allison Hauser, past president, 807-2160 or ahauser@marksgray.com. Website is www.innsofcourt.org.)

All meetings begin at 6 p.m. with dinner served at 7 p.m. at Epping Forest Yacht Club.

Northeast Florida Paralegal Association

(Kathryn Howell, president, 345-3275 or nefpa.president@gmail.com; Margaret Costa, first vice president, 923-6575 or nefpa.1stvicepresident@gmail.com)

June 13:  CLE Lunch and Lecture, noon-1 p.m., Skyline Conference Center, 42nd floor of Bank of America building.

July 12:  CLE Formal Business Meeting, noon-1 p.m., Topic: Ethics and Professionalism.

   

Paralegal Association of Florida Inc., First Coast Chapter

(Kim Schenkel, president, president@fccpaf.org or 249-9030; Tana Stringfellow, first vice president, vicepresident1@fccpaf.org or 359-8741; or fccpaf.org)

June 6: 5:45 p.m., board meeting.

June 21: 11:45 a.m., luncheon business meeting, Crowne Plaza Riverfront.

July 11: 5:45 p.m., board meeting.

Published for 26,370 consecutive weekdays
 
Bailey Publishing and Communications, Inc. Bailey Printing & Imaging Realty Builder Connection
Covering events in the Realty and Building communities in Northeast Florida.
10 North Newnan Street · Jacksonville, FL 32202 · (904) 356-2466 · Fax (904) 353-2628
© 2014 Bailey Publishing & Communications, Inc. All Right Reserved.

Privacy Policy · Refund Policy