Skip to main content
Jax Daily Record Friday, Jul. 5, 201905:00 AM EST

Jacksonville Bankruptcy Bar Association announces 2019-20 officers and board

James Eidson, of The Eidson Law Firm, is president.

The Jacksonville Bankruptcy Bar Association announced its 2019-20 board of directors June 26. They are:

Front row from left: Katheryn Hancock, The Hancock Firm, vice president; James Eidson, The Eidson Law Firm, president; Amy Leitch, Akerman, board member; and Taylor King, Mickler & Mickler, treasurer.

Back row: J. Ellsworth Summers Jr., Burr & Forman, board member; John Freeman, Office of Douglas W. Neway, Chapter 13 Standing Trustee, chairman; Daniel Blanks, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, board member; Doug Neway, Chapter 13 Standing Trustee, adviser to the board of directors; Eugene Johnson, Johnson Law Firm, board member; and Allen Wulbern, Smith Hulsey & Busey, secretary.

Not pictured: Board members Robert Heekin Jr., Thames Markey & Heekin; and Kevin Paysinger, Lansing Roy P.A.

The association’s website is

Related Stories