Skip to main content
Realty Builder
Jax Daily Record Friday, Feb. 1, 201901:00 PM EST

New officers installed for Realtor association

The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors annual gala included several awards.
by: Realty Builder Staff Staff Writer

The Northeast Florida Association of Realtors installed officers and directors for 2019 and presented several awards at the organization's annual gala.

The event was held Jan. 17 at the Jacksonville Marriott on Salisbury Road.

Officers installed included Jeanne Denton-Scheck, president; Ron Harris, president-elect; Missi Howell, treasurer; Diane Cook, secretary; and directors Andrew Bell, Lynn Brier-De La Cruz, Rory Dubin, Diana Galavis, Jan Jenkins, Kim Knapp, Scott Nyman, Donna Overman, Karen Palmer, Joyce Roberts, Mark Rosener and Tiea Vincent.

Award winners included: 

Realtor of the Year: Diane Cook of EXIT Real Estate Gallery

Affiliate/Business Partner of the Year: Lisa Andrews of Golden Dog Title and Trust

Circle of Honor: Sally Suslak of Traditions Realty

Circle of Honor: Gonzalo Mejia of Watson Realty Corp.

Educator of the Year: Lorri Reynolds of Watson Realty Corp.

Golden R: Sally Suslak of Traditions Realty

Humanitarian: Jessica Harrison of EXIT 1 Stop Realty

Professional Development: Paul Ellsworth of Florida Homes Realty & Mortgage

NEFAR Past President Dane Leslie of Watson Realty Corp. was presented a Presidential Lifetime Service Award by 2018 President Ben Bates.

Five NEFAR members were conferred with the status of Realtor emeritus for having held Realtor membership for a minimum cumulative period of 40 years: Hilda R. Solaun, Janet S. Palmer, Jeanell Wilson, Gene Jones and Robert L. Howard.

Related Stories