Skip to main content
Jax Daily Record Tuesday, Feb. 5, 200212:00 PM EST

People and Places


• The First Coast Manufacturers Association recognized 14 of its members with special industry awards for work performed in 2001. The winners included Anheuser Busch, Inc., Education; Rayonier, Environment; Wayne Holt of Atlantic Marine, Inc., Individual Environment; Colomer U.S.A., Economic Impact; Robert Williams of Smurfit-Stone Container Corp., Individual Economic Impact ; Millennium Specialty Chemicals, Inc. and CSX Transportation, Community Award of the Year; Frank Barker of HabiJax, Individual Community; Bush Boake Allen, Inc., FMC Corp., Millennium Specialty Chemical, Inc., Reichhold, Inc. and CSX Transportation, Founders Service; McGuire Woods, LLP, Associate of the Year; Patricia Hill of Akerman, Senterfitt & Eidson, Individual Associate of the Year; Vistakon, Johnson & Johnson, Manufacturer of the Year; Paul Kamke of Miscellaneous Sheet Metal, Individual Manufacturer of the Year and Paulette Hinken of Modis Professional Services, Special Recognition.

• Zurich Insurance Services, Inc. has named Thomas F. “Ty” Petway IV senior vice president of corporate relations. Petway joined the company in 1996, served as marketing vice president for the Northwest Region and most recently was vice president of corporate relations.

• Florida education secretary Jim Horne is scheduled to speak at the Westside Business Leaders’ 25th anniversary meeting March 1 at the Hilltop Restaurant in Orange Park.

Related Stories