Builders install 2002 officers, board

  • By
  • | 12:00 p.m. February 14, 2002
  • | 5 Free Articles Remaining!
  • Realty Builder
  • Share

Jacksonville builder Stephen Edmonds was sworn in as the 58th president of the Northeast Florida Builders Association last month at the Marriott Southpoint. He succeds Howard White.

The 2002 NEFBA Executive Committee is composed of Edmonds (The Edmonds Company); First Vice President Denise Wallace (Stokes & Company); Second Vice President Ken Kuester (Lumber Unlimited); Third Vice President Doug Wenzel (Bonded Builders Home Warranty); Training Vice President Jonny Moore (Moore Electrical); Secretary/Treasurer Greg Matovina (Matovina and Company); and the immediate past president, Howard White (North Florida Builders).

The 2002 NEFBA board has Neil Aikenhead, Aikenhead-Odom Engineering; Alan Almand, Alan B. Almand, P.A.; Lee Arsenault, Arvida Homes; Henry “Chip” Bachara, Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP; Bob Brite, Pineapple Corporation of North Florida; Ed Burr, The LandMar Group; Bill Cellar, The Providence Company; Clint Dawkins, Big D Building Centers; Frazier Dughi, Atlantic States Bank; Dave Galione, Young American Homes; Marie Griffith, The Dekins Corporation; Judy Hicks, RE/MAX Real Estate Specialists; Lockwood Holmes, Builders FirstSource of Jacksonville; Rogers Holmes, Jr., Builders FirstSource of Jacksonville; William “Buster” Hood, Wm. Hood & Associates; and Christopher Hurst, Christopher J. Hurst, P.A..

Also, Bill Jackman, B and E Marketing; Cora Johnston, Mercedes Homes; Brad King, First South Bank; John Lamb, CNB National Bank; Glenn Layton, North Florida Builders; Robert Leapley, Pappas, Metcalf, Jenks, Miller & Reinsch; Sharon Learch, Holland & Knight, P.A.; Bryan Lendry, Custom Homes by Bryan Lendry; Diane Leone, Marketing Edge; Jerry Linder, The Vintage Group; Naomi Lumley, Palencia; Ross McWilliams, Bank of America; Bill Mazar, Beazer Homes; Linda Moore, Centex Home Corporation; Rick Morales, Morales Construction; Larry Nordmann, SunTrust Bank; and Walter O’Shea, Hines Interests Limited Partnerships.

Also, Ray O’Steen, Florida First Coast Development; Richard O’Steen, The Parc Group; Bob Porter, Centex Homes Corporation; Tony Raso, K B Home; Rhodes Robinson, Environmental Services; Craig Scott, American Home Builders; David Shacter, Harmony Homes of North Florida; Howard Sheffield, J. Howard Sheffield, P.A.; Beverly Smith, New Home Collection; Kurt von der Osten, Taylor Woodrow Communities; Bobby Walton, InsurAmerica; Peggy West, JEA; Rita Williams, Sisler-Williams Interior Design.

The NEFBA council chairman for 2002 are Apartment Council, Jackie Amos (Chase Oaks Apartments); Clay Builders Council, Wayne Campbell (Crawford Homes); Nassau Builders Council, Vic Buscaino, (Arthur Rutenberg Homes); Putnam Builders Council, Terry Parker, (Riverside Builders); St. Johns Builders Council, Don Hoover (Homes by Hoover); Carpentry Committee, Steve Auld (Auld & White Constructors); HVAC Committee, Rick Harper (Florida Comfort, Inc.); Electrical Committee, Mark Nechvatal (Allstate Electrical Contractors); Plumbing Committee, Mark Evans (David Gray Plumbing); Remodelors Council, Tim Whitehurst (Whitehurst Builders); and Sales & Marketing Council, Jim DelVecchio (Homesouth Mortgage)



Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.