Skip to main content
Jax Daily Record Monday, Sep. 16, 200212:00 PM EST

127 going on Chamber leadership trip


Bankers, City Council members and representatives of the mayor’s office are the largest groups this year going on the Chamber of Commerce’s annual Leadership trip.

The trip is Oct. 2-4 to San Francisco.

Leaders of six local banks are going, as well as a majority — 11 of 19 — of the City Council members. Mayor John Delaney, the co-host of the trip with incoming Chamber chair Jim McCollum of BellSouth, heads the list of six from his office.

As of Friday, there were 127 going on the trip.

The current list:

Dr. Chester Aikens, dentist

Barry Allred, Elkins Constructors and 2004 Chamber chairman

Warren Alvarez, City Council


David Auchter, Auchter and Co.

Katherine Auchter, spouse

Cynthia Austin, attorney and JTA board member

Bob Baldwin, Chamber small


Bruce Barcelo, political consultant

Kris Barnes, School Board


Martha Barrett, School Board

member and Bank of America

Lynette Beitz, Chamber controller

Bill Beitz, Catholic Charities

Thomas Blakeley, OSN

Mike Blaylock, JTA director

Kathy Bolesworth, Chamber

Sandra Bond, spouse

Bill Bond, investor and past

Chamber chair

Ed Burr, LandMar development

Karen Carlucci, spouse

Matt Carlucci, City Council


Jim Catlett, Agency Approval and Development

Rick Catlett, Gator Bowl


Pamela Chally, UNF College of Health

Gwen Chandler, City Council member

John Clark, airport director

Bob Clarkson, The Clarkson


Meredith Connell, Chamber

Jennifer Dale, OSN

Lad Daniels, City Council vice president

John Delaney, mayor

Debbie DeMello, Carlson

Wagonlit Travel

Elizabeth Diamond, spouse

Jack Diamond, Rink, Reynolds, Diamond

Janice Donaldson, UNF small

business development office

Bob Downey, SMG

Cleve Farnell, Tri-Legacy Group

Pat Lockett-Felder, City Council member

Meg Fisher, Clara White Mission

Joni Foster, Jacksonville LISC

Reggie Fullwood, City Council member

Pete Gentry, Spectrum Systems and Downtown Council


Jim Gilmore, Agency Approval and Development

Art Graham, Jacksonville Beach City Council

Hugh Greene, Baptist Health CEO

Cheryl Grymes, Alliance for World Class Education

T.R. Hainline, Rogers Towers law firm

John Haley, Chamber

Tom Hayes, Insituform


Bob Helms, First Union

Art Hernandez, Arthur

Hernandez, P.A.

Mike Hightower, Blue Cross Blue Shield

Paulette Hinken, MPS Group

Connie Hodges, United Way

Jerry Holland, City Council


Mac Holley, Bank of America

Alan Howard, Milam & Howard law firm

Kevin Hyde, Foley & Lardner law firm

Leerie Jenkins, RS&H CEO and past Chamber chair

Suzanne Jenkins, City Council member

Tomas Jimenez, Mayor’s

Hispanic Board

Bob Johnson, City Council auditor

Barbara Jones, spouse

Carleton Jones, developer

Nancy Kilgo, JEA

Bonnie Knight, OSN and

Downtown Council

Wally Lee, Chamber president

Jerry Mallot, Chamber executive vice president

Don McClure, The Clarkson


Bo McCollum, spouse

Jim McCollum, BellSouth and incoming Chamber chair

Elizabeth Means, Shands


Craig Meek, Meek Company

Mark Middlebrook, mayor’s office

Mike Miller, mayor’s office

Teala Milton, JEA

Audrey Moran, mayor’s office

Rick Mullaney, City general


Michael Munz, The Dalton Agency

Marsha Myers, Lee Hecht Harrison

Tony Nelson, investor and port authority board

Marsha Owens, School Board

Janet Owen, UNF vice president

Lynn Pappas, attorney and

Chamber chair

Pam Paul, mayor’s office

Roslyn Phillips, JEDC

Kathy Prosser, spouse

Richard Prosser, Prosser Hallock

Kitty Ratcliffe, CVB president

Susan Reed, spouse

Wayne Reed, RAM Professional

Clare Rice, CEO Service Board

Dana Rigdon, Sight & Sound

Travis Rigdon, Hardage-Giddens and Downtown Council

Joyce Riley, Chamber

Jan Robertson, Specialties USA

Frank Robertson, Stop At


Susan Robertson, Stop At


Faye Rustin, City Council


Anna Scheu, Chamber

Jack Schmidt, Carlson Wagonlit Travel

John Schmitt, SunTrust Bank

Mary Jane Schmitt, spouse

Lynette Self, City Council


Michael Shalley, St. Joe Company

Ann Shea, Parks Department and Downtown Council

Judy Smith, Volunteer Jacksonville

Layne Smith, Mayo Clinic

Mary Ann Southwell, City

Council member

Michael Stewart, BellSouth

Cindy Stover, Citrus Bank

Robert Stover, spouse

John Strom, Pricewaterhouse Coopers

Carol Thompson, Baptist Health

Penny Thompson, Shands


Ron Townsend, investor and port authority board

Billie Tucker, CEO Service Board

Denise Wallace, Stokes & Co. and builders association president

Dr. Steve Wallace, FCCJ president

Kirk Wendland, JEDC director

Robert White, Compass Bank president

Deborah White, spouse

Melanie White, Remedy

Intelligent Staffing and

Downtown Council

Winston Wilkerson, First Union

Anna Marie Williams, City

Linda Wilson, Chamber

Alton Yates, Otai, Inc.

Gwen Yates, City Council


Related Stories