4th Judicial Circuit races: 22 judges elected unopposed

There will be primary elections in two races.

  • By Max Marbut
  • | 12:00 a.m. May 10, 2024
  • | 4 Free Articles Remaining!
  • Law
  • Share

In the 4th Judicial Circuit there will be primary elections in two races with 22 judges elected unopposed:

• In the 4thJudicial Circuit, Nancy Cleaveland and Ashley Wells Cox qualified for the open Group 34 seat. They will be on the ballot for the Aug. 20 primary election. If no candidate receives 50% plus one of the votes cast, the top two candidates with the most votes will run in the general election Nov. 5.

• Elected without opposition in the 4th Circuit: Judges Steven Whittington, Jonathan Sacks, Thomas Beverly, London Kite, Katie Dearing, Maureen Horkan, Kevin Blazs, Robert Dees, Gary Wilkinson, Eric Roberson, Mark Borello, John Guy, Collins Cooper and James Kallaher.

Clay County

• Judge Kristina Mobley, incumbent, elected unopposed.

Duval County

Andrew Bonderud, Marcus Isom, Shayla Lee and Matthew Lufrano qualified for the open seat in Group 9 and will be on the Primary Election ballot.

• Duval County Judges Brooke Brady, Michael Bateh, Emmet Ferguson III, Kimberly Sadler, Kelly Eckley-Moulder, Michelle Kalil and Dawn Hudson are elected unopposed.

Nassau County

• There are no judicial races on the ballot.



Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.