Chamber names top leaders of small businesses for 2014

  • By
  • | 12:00 p.m. December 20, 2013
  • | 5 Free Articles Remaining!
  • News
  • Share

The JAX Chamber announced its 2014 Small Business Leader of the Year award winners Monday. The 11 awards comprise the nine area councils and the Beaches and Entrepreneurial Growth divisions of the chamber.

The winners are:

• Matthew Wilson, Monument Road Animal Hospital, Arlington Council.

• Lynda Culhane, Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant, Beaches Division.

• Carter Funk, DeLuxe Cleaners, Downtown Council.

• Rose Conry, Staff Time, Entrepreneurial Growth Division.

• Ellen Sullivan, Doctors Express Urgent Care Centers, Health Council.

• Joe Flask, BrightLink Technolocy Inc., Jacksonville IT Council.

• Brett Goodnough, Culture Index, Mandarin Council.

• Paris Hurley, Holy Hands Cleaning Service, North Council.

• Jeannie Frederick, WSI — We Simplify the Internet, Professional Women's Council.

• Ellen Bushnell, Bushnell & Co., South Council.

• Scott Schilbrack, Luten Insurance Agency, West Council.

One of the 11 will be named the 2014 Small Business Leader of the Year at the chamber's annual meeting next month.



Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.