Goller named JWLA 'Woman Lawyer of the Year'

  • By
  • | 12:00 p.m. June 17, 2013
  • News
  • Share

The Jacksonville Women Lawyers Association hosted its annual judicial reception June 6 at The River Club and announced its "Woman Lawyer of the Year" and incoming board of directors.

One of Katherine Schnauss Naugle's last duties as 2012-13 president of the association was to present the "Woman Lawyer of the Year" award to Leslie Goller of Terrell Hogan.

"Leslie Goller was an obvious choice for this award. Very early on, she earned the respect of others professionally, has been involved in more activities that I can count for the betterment of our community and is the picture of a positive role model. On a daily basis she advances the causes of women in the community," said Schnauss Naugle.

Goller is the 13th recipient of the award and was preceded by former association President Paola Parra. The award recognizes the honoree for significant contributions in the areas of professionalism, serving as a role model, advancing the causes of women and community involvement.

Goller's practice focuses on consumer litigation. She volunteers her time to serve on the legal committee for the St. Johns Riverkeeper, serves on the Election Advisory Panel for the City of Jacksonville and coordinates and trains volunteer election lawyers. A graduate of Duke University, she received her law degree from Washington and Lee University.

The 2013-14 association board of directors also was announced at the reception: President Kate Mesic, President-elect Zeina Salam, Treasurer Banda Nadeau, Secretary Susannah Collins; Vice President-Public Relations Kelly Karsteadt, Vice President-Opening Reception Joanne Fakhre, Vice President-Holiday Party Diane Cassaro and Vice President-Judicial Reception Amelia Henderson.

The board will be sworn in at its July 8 meeting.

The association was founded in 1982 to provide support and networking for women lawyers in Jacksonville. Membership is open to all attorneys, male or female, in Jacksonville and surrounding counties.

[email protected]


(904) 356-2466