SBA District and State of Florida Small Business Week award winners

The Small Business Week Celebration was Friday.

  • Business
  • Share

The Small Business Week Celebration was Friday at the University of North Florida. The event was presented by the Florida Small Business Development Center. Here are the U.S. Small Business Administration 2019 District and State of Florida Small Business Week award winners, from left:

Rose Nettles
Rose Nettles

Frank Brewer, president, Alpha Omega Global LLC, Jacksonville: State and district veteran-owned small business person

Jeff Turbeville, CEO, Sunshine Peanut Co., Jacksonville: State and district small business person

Dallas Hart, president, Hart 2 Hart Academy Inc., Lake City: State and district rural business owner

Laurie Lee, president, The Legal Department, Jacksonville: District woman-owned small business person

Sue Miller, business development officer, Navy Federal Credit Union, Jacksonville: District small business advocate

Brandon Stallings, CEO, SmartBox, Jacksonville: District young entrepreneur

Courtney Powell, president, Ace Applications LLC, Orlando: State and district minority-owned small business person.

Rose Nettles, administrator, city of Jacksonville Small and Emerging Business Program:  Community partner.

Courtney Powell
Courtney Powell




Special Offer: $5 for 2 Months!

Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning business news.